Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

My New Job Promotion!

5 Comments

You know that job promotion I told you about a few posts ago? Well, let’s talk specifics. I began working at Gap in July and in September I got promoted. I am now the Women’s Stylist for Gap at SouthPark Mall in Charlotte, North Carolina! As exciting as that is, there’s more. I manage the Gap SouthPark Instagram (@Gap_SouthPark) and I am currently creating a blog for my store. I am beyond excited for this opportunity. Everything is new and it couldn’t have been at a more perfect time. The blog will be launching soon and I’m very anxious but patience is a very important part of this process.

Gap SouthPark Blog Shoot

Since I’m being specific, I might as well tell you that I was on Good Morning Charlotte (WBTV) in October. They were doing a segment on the Simon Fashion Show, a fashion show that takes place at SouthPark Mall, and I got a chance to showcase a look from our store. It was my first time on the news and it so happened to be a live segment. I’m glad I did pretty well because it was no room for a second take.

wbtv

Snapshot on Good Morning Charlotte

 Well, it looks like you’re up to speed about the things I’m doing and things I’ve done. I plan on telling you more about what’s going on with Hera Nyx on www.heranyx.com.  So, expect more than just lovely pictures, giveaways, and great finds. We’ve established a pretty good relationship here. Plus, this is my journey it’s only right that I share my experiences. 🙂

What are some new things that are happening for you right now? Are you working on any big projects? Give me the scoop!

 

 

Follow Gap SouthPark on Instagram: @Gap_SouthPark

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

5 thoughts on “My New Job Promotion!

  1. This is so awesome! I am very excited and happy for you. Do you best and be awesome.

  2. CONGRATS!!!! That is super fantastic :). You certainly deserve it.

    Well, my group that I’m the co-organizer of-Charlotte Small Dog Society was featured in the Charlotte Observer newspaper (yay!), I’m still job searching (for a real job), and so far 2013 is starting off well. That’s the 411 on me, Larrielle C. P.

    • Thank you Larrielle!

      Good to know, I didn’t know you had an organization & published… congrats to you as well!! Let’s keep it going for 2013.

Share Your Thoughts!

