Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

My Serengeti Bracelet from Fifth & Orient!

Leave a comment

I have to admit that Leah from Fifth & Orient Jewelry Company has an idea for the type of jewelry I like to wear. If you remember my previous posts, The Belora Metal Choker and Louvre Clover Stud Earrings, then you’ve witnessed the kind of jewelry that Fifth & Orient carries. When Leah and I spoke she told me she had something that screamed Hera. I was intrigued by her statement and quite anxious to see what she had in mind. Soon enough I received a package.

Leah was right. The Serengeti Bracelet definitely screams Hera. I tend to gravitate towards things associated with wildlife animals so, a zebra bracelet was a good choice.

Pulling my outfit and accessories together took no time at all.

When you’re able to put an outfit together according to your mood your style becomes you. It’s how you feel and it’s the confidence in your walk.  Most of time I don’t have an exact word for my mood. I can paint a picture of it though. So, the long sleeve black V-neck, the black faux leather vest, distressed jeans, animal print booties, my big puff, and a red lip was my painting for the day.

Much love and thanks to Leah, Christine, and Phuong, the creators of Fifth & Orient. Be sure to check back on HeraNyx.com.  You might get a chance to receive your own Fifth & Orient jewel.

Hera wants to know?

What are your current obsessions?

What do you think of the Serengeti bracelet?

What did your mood look like today?

Be sure to share your thoughts!

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

Share Your Thoughts!

