Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Where have you been Hera?

6 Comments

You’re probably wondering

What’s going on with Hera and www.heranyx.com? It’s been weeks (practically a month) since I published a new post and if you’re an avid Hera Nyxan you know that’s a bit unusual. The past few weeks have been CRAZY!! Good crazy and bad crazy. It started off with laptop issues (system crash), car issues, and finding a place to live issues. It was one thing after another. The only thing I could control was my thoughts and I tried to keep them positive. Eventually things started to look up. I found an apartment, I got a new job (then a promotion), and I started a new project with a local fashion photographer!! Everything was happening so fast (the good and the bad) and I wasn’t able to write up new posts. I used the last week in September to bring some organization to my life and now I’m refreshed and ready to get started for the month of October.

 

 

pretty interesting fortune cookie messages…

I’m thrilled about everything that’s happening right now and extremely thankful. For October there will be more giveaways, styling tricks and tips, inspiration posts, Moods by Hera Nyx (outfit posts), and a few surprises along the way. As always, feel free to subscribe via e-mail so that you’re notified about each new post. You can also follow me on Twitter. Let’s stay connected!

Hera wants to know

How have things been for you lately?

Anything exciting happen in the past week(s)?

Share your updates below!

 

 

 

 

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

6 thoughts on “Where have you been Hera?

  1. Oh yes, the life is a real surprise! When bad things happen, we are immersed in our thoughts, sometimes negative, and we can not imagine that the good things to come! So, positive vibrations are really important in this kind of moment. I know what you meant! Congratulations for the good things!!

    Kisses,
    Cris.

  2. Glad to see you back!!

  3. Congrats on the promotion!

Share Your Thoughts!

