Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Hera Nyx Styling Bands!

7 Comments

A while back I purchased a headband from Aldo Accessories.  It inspired me and I eventually created what I like to call, Hera Nyx Styling Bands.

 Hera Nyx Styling Bands come in different lengths and patterns transitioning from a headband to a brooch. They are made with a plastic coated bendable wire so you can create almost anything. Here are some easy ways to wear the Hera Nyx Styling Band.

Headband

Belt

Brooch

 

Create any shape, attach to another band, and wear it as a belt.

 

*Additional fastens are used for joining pieces*

I’m currently working on some pieces that can transition from a necklace to a bracelet and adding some funky prints and colors. Look out for future blog posts.

 

Hera wants to know…

  • What pattern or color would be ideal for you?
  • What do you think of  Hera Nyx Styling Bands?

Share your thoughts below!

 

 

Discover. Create. Inspire

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

7 thoughts on “Hera Nyx Styling Bands!

  1. Pingback: Bantu Knot Faux Hawk « hairscapades

  2. I love this!!! So pretty!! I’m linking to this post to share with my readers:)!!

    Shelli

    (p.s. I LOVE your hair!!!)

    • Thank you Shelli, really appreciate it. I’m actually getting use to wearing my hair like this, I usually wear a big fro. Love it both ways now.

  3. What a fabulous idea! How versitile!
    Carolyn http://sillyhappysweet.blogspot.com

  4. I like the idea of Hera Nyx Styling Band in a way of a hair accessory or belt. I like the colors red, black, navy blue and as far as prints anything can go.

    • Those are good colors. I’m making a shorter one so that when you create your shape its perfect to put in your hair or you can add it to another band for a decorative head piece.

Share Your Thoughts!

