Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Wlecome to the Hera Nyx Lab !

1 Comment

 Everything that inspires me is placed in the lab. You know… that place where ideas are infinite and sleep is sacrificed for creating. Pay attention to the space a person creates, for it will be a good reflection of their personality.

***

Structure

I’m very particular about placement. If something doesn’t look good from all angles, I change it. It’s a similar process while getting dressed. I start with one item:  jewelry, a top, or my favorite pair of jeans and build towards a look. As I add and subtract elements I take note of how well things interact. My look isn’t complete until I feel good about where each item is placed.  So, with the Hera Nyx Lab, all angles are considered. I exit and re-enter to get an entrance perspective. I even stand at different corners of the room. Once I am satisfied with the layout, I then organize items accordingly. 

The Heart of the Lab!

I created an atmosphere that stimulates my imagination; as a result, the ambiance motivates me to explore creativity. For that reason, colors, lighting, scents, and miscellaneous materials are essential. Depending on my mood, the lighting remains with regular lighting or switches to a red or amber light.  To evoke different emotions while I work, incenses or candles are often aflame.  Letters from friends and family, paintings, quotes, and pictures hang on the wall to keep me encouraged. There are also different stations in the lab: sewing, painting, blogging, photo edits, meditating, reading, and lounging.

Get Creative!

Use what you have and make it work! Remember The Versatility of a Long Skirt? Using one skirt and creating a romper or a strapless top?  Well in the lab the objective is the same. That means pinning sheer fabric on a wall to add color, using a decorative fabric for a curtain, or utilizing storage for a seating area and an inspiration vault. Common materials are multifunctional.

 

***

Every now and then the lab needs a makeover.  If the energy in the room isn’t smooth or I can’t escape properly, I reevaluate.  It’s important to bring back things from the “outside” that are inspirational in order to keep the atmosphere alive. Now that you’ve experienced the Hera Nyx Lab, try creating a lab of your own. Remember to think of clever ways to display items and start with materials you already have.

Hera wants to know…

  • What do you think about the Hera Nyx Lab?
  • What does you lab/room look like?
  • What can’t you live without in your lab?

Share your thoughts below!

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

One thought on “Wlecome to the Hera Nyx Lab !

  1. Pingback: “Great Find” Bundle from HeraNyx.com! « Naturale Chronicles

Share Your Thoughts!

