Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

F.L.A.M.E, A Online Women’s Boutique

3 Comments

On March 10, 2012 I attended a bloggers only event, for F.L.A.M.E Boutique in Charlotte, NC. Bloggers were given the opportunity to preview and shop merchandise before being sold on their online shop, www.shopflameboutique.com. F.L.A.M.E., which is an acronym for Fashion Loves All Minds and Egos, was started Brandi Henderson, Micaela Davis, and Karis Battle.

Founders of Flame Boutique

At F.L.A.M.E. Boutique we strive to be a distinguished clothing boutique that incorporates quality, individuality, and versatility in the latest trends and fashion settings.  The F.L.A.M.E. woman is one who embraces fashion with an open heart and mind. She follows trends but she’s not afraid to set her own. Her style represents youth, sexiness, femininity, eccentricity, and individuality.”

***

I like the presentation of the collection. The visuals and merchandise were nicely displayed and the color schemes were cohesive.

F.L.A.M.E strives to sell affordable fashion that looks and feels great. Straying away from basic pieces Brandi mentions that “you will never find a plain black blazer or a khaki pant, that’s just not us”. They target young, fun, and daring women who don’t mind stepping outside the box. Their spring collection titled, Dangerously in Love, features color blocking clothing and accessories, animal print, cut out dresses and tops, lace, peplum skirts, and more. Take a look at a few pieces below:

Maya J Hicks modeling The Marilyn Monroe Color Block Maxi

Melissa Chanel  modeling her F.L.A.M.E boutique purchase of The Cassie Zig-zag Print Top!

Courtney from Courtneys Fashion Climax and her F.L.A.M.E. Boutique purchase of The Solange- Tangerine Lace Shorts!

***

F.L.A.M.E. Boutique officially launched their online shop on March 20th, and immediately began shipping out orders. They created a great buzz and it was nice to see a large response on their release day. Check out www.shopflameboutique.com and shop the latest trends at affordable prices.

Find F.L.A.M.E Boutique on Twitter  and Facebook

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

3 thoughts on “F.L.A.M.E, A Online Women’s Boutique

  1. I love love the Marilyn Monroe colour block maxi – I may have to take a trip to NC!!!

Share Your Thoughts!

