Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Bombshells in Business! Charlotte, NC

Leave a comment

Hera Nyx Feature:

Bombshells in Business

Amelie’s (NoDa) Charlotte, NC

The “Bombshells in Business” forum aims to present business-minded young ladies with firsthand knowledge about howto dominate the industries they desire to work in, while making them aware of the struggles they may face on their journeys to success. Not all young women have guidance and mentoring on the matters of pursuing dreams. Our goal is to present them with knowledge about efficiently taking matters into their own hands and becoming proactive about stepping into the careers they crave. We want to uplift young women with knowledge and provide them with the framework, while preparing them for the challenges of the business world…and last but not least to BRING OUT THEIR INNER BOMBSHELL! A little encouragement always does the trick!”

-Shelby Ivey Christie

Creating possibilities through connections is too easily understood as the purpose of networking. I recently attended the Bombshells in Business forum, which was hosted by Shelby Ivey Christie, that featured a panel of entrepreneurs. This event was held inside of Amelies ( a highly recommended eat!) whose interior design is set to captivate and allure its partakers. From the crooked vintage red chandelier to the plethora of classic portraits on the walls this place gives an air of artistic freedom and the ability to live life without limitations; an excellent pair with the minds and movements behind the women of the panel. All equipped with their own stories of triumph and determination in the playing field of adversity. Each of these panelists had an encouraging message that circled back into the intellectually stimulating atmosphere and conversation of the room. Anyone in the presence of this event left with a feeling of optimism and increased thirst within their own passions.

Much thanks to Shelby for creating this event ! All future endeavors of this BombSHEL are destined for greatness. Look her up ! It will be well worth your while.

Follow her on twitter: @Bronze_bombSHEL

Disclaimer: Bombshell in Business photos were not taken by Hera Nyx.com and are property of CAN Photography

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

Share Your Thoughts!

