Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Elaine Gregory JWU: Charlotte, NC

6 Comments

Elaine Gregory

Senior, Johnson & Wales University (Charlotte campus)

Fashion Merchandising & Retail Management Major

Confidence!

All black is such a sleek look but adding voluminous textures will explain gazing eyes!

Sharp Details!

 I love this design!  The origami like layering around the neckline makes a statement and demands attention.

(With a shirt this powerful keep your  jewelry to a minimum. A necklace is not needed but delicate earrings, bracelets, and rings are great choices.)

Mixing Textures!

MORE, more, & more textures!  Horizontal ripples on her skirt, an embossed crocodile leather bag and animal print espadrille wedges.

It’s expected to complete the look with pumps but the choice of espadrille wedges makes you question it’s purpose. What does it do for the overall look? Does it contradict the sleekness?

Overall I like it, it’s  interesting and she wears it well. Controversial outfits are always fun!

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

6 thoughts on “Elaine Gregory JWU: Charlotte, NC

  1. Also, thank you to the others who have commented!

  2. Thank you Toya! I actually grabbed the wedges because they not only looked great with this outfit, but they def played down the “sleekness” of the outfit which is what I was going for. However most of all, these wedges were/are more comfortable than any of my pumps 🙂 . During this semester, my day started at 935 am and ended at 800 pm, so comfort was a priority! Thanks for the feature, xoxo

  3. this is absolutely a fabulous pattern. I would wear that in a heart beat

  4. i love this look lol but i love her more<3

  5. i love how she didnt go for the obvious and grabed the cheetah print wedges instead of pumps. It leaves you wondering what she was thinking (in a good and bad way) lol love this post!

Share Your Thoughts!

