Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Using Your Garment as A Color Guide!

1 Comment

Sabine in Asheville, NC 

Sabine’s outfit is a good example of how to intertwine colors from one garment into other areas. If you are unsure of what colors to piece together, use one item as your color guide; the item that carries two or more colors works best.

Try playing with accessories to finish off your look. Brown is an excellent choice for Sabine’s ensemble, as it pulls all colors together. A trick that I use when accessorizing is starting in sections and then scanning my look from head to toe. In most cases a dainty necklace is a good choice when you wear a bold print top or blazer.

Color Separation.

Stud details make great accents!

Overall Sabine’s outfit looks great; it’s flattering and the colors compliment her skin tone.

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

One thought on “Using Your Garment as A Color Guide!

  1. Her outfit is effortlessly chic…Great tips!!

Share Your Thoughts!

