Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Pack It All Up & Go !

Katie at South Park Mall (Charlotte, NC)

Katie expressed to me that this was her “Pack it all up & go” outfit. Reasons’ being all of her belongings was packed away and she was left to assemble this outfit. I genuinely adore her fit and it is the exact reason I had to capture it.

 The combination of black and white is classic, you can never go wrong. If you want to add excitement never hesitate to throw some color in. Katie added color by using a scarf.  Tying knots at each end and letting it hang is a great way to layer on a hot summer day. As for the giant fox tail adornment on her bag, that’s guaranteed to draw some attention but keep the outfit interesting nonetheless.

Katie also designs jewelry, Check out her site!  www.evidencejewelry.com 

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

Comments are closed.