Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Very Simple Outfits

Leave a comment

You can create a great outfit from the combination of basics. It doesn’t always have to be something  grand or extravagant, it can simply be plain Jane yet you incorporate specific details.

UNCC Student

Charlotte, NC

Infuse different hues of a color for your top and bottom and pair it with a neutral shoe. The colors will draw attention and you can keep your accessories light so that it won’t overpower, but will still accent your look as a whole.

 

UNCC Student Charlotte, NC

Pair dark wash denim with a button up to achieve a crisp look.  To lighten up your look especially during the day, wear a lighter color shirt with a dark wash pair of jeans. Instead of going with a black shoe pair it with a darker brown shoe so that it compliments not only your shirt but your jeans as well.


To spice up a casual look wear a pair of dress shoes. Wing tip details will definitely sharpen the look.

A Customer in H&M 

Paramus, NJ

You can never go wrong with a pair of black jeans and a white shirt. Great accents are scarfs to add color or even a bag. If you prefer not to wear a scarf go for a strong statement piece necklace or a combinations of layered necklaces.

UNCC Student Charlotte, NC

If you want to blend colors between your top and bottom its only right to make whatever you wear on your feet pop with color. When looking at one’s outfit some may start from the bottom and work their way up, while others examine head to toe. The great thing about this look is either way it looks good. Heather gray is a great fuse of black and gray and looks exceptionally well with pretty much any solid color.

 

 

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

Share Your Thoughts!

