Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

The Versatilty of a Maxi Skirt!

7 Comments

The Versatility of a long skirt!

In my previous post I mentioned the reasons why I love long skirts. Here I will show you a few ways you can create different looks all from one skirt.

Dresses 

For a classic look turn the skirt into a strapless dress and add a belt.

If you’re considering going out for the night pin up a few layers to achieve a sexy look.

Hi-low style!

If you prefer to have shape allow belts to become your best friend.

Skirts

Keep it simple & wear the skirt as is.

Mini Skirt!

Other Options!

  A romper or a cute top!

There’s always more than one way to wear your clothes. Before you go out and buy, try your own alterations with something you already have. Check out your local thrift store to find good deals on skirts to practice with. Invent new ways that work for you; all you need is a few safety pins, a belt, and your imagination. Now go for it!

Hera wants to know…

  • Do you have any styling tricks?
  • What are some ways you wear a long skirt?

Share your thoughts below!

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

7 thoughts on “The Versatilty of a Maxi Skirt!

  1. This is fantastic, off to Value Village I go!!! I love the print on this skirt. Thanks for the tip!

  2. Pingback: THE MAY GREAT FIND GIVEAWAY: Great Find Bundle! | Hera Nyx

  3. wow this is a very nice budget friendly closet expander. well done Toy

  4. This is great & I love that it’s so versatile!!! Definitely need to get some skirts lol It’s 10 outfits in 1!!! =D

  5. I LOVE this! I would have never thought of this lol I need to go buy a long skirt and hook it up before the summer ends lol

Share Your Thoughts!

