Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Relaxed & Carefree

Leave a comment

A couple of weeks ago, I made my way out to the Noda area in Charlotte, NC. Noda (North Davidson), is home to the City’s best collection of galleries, funky restaurants, bars, and lounges. The streets are filled with friendly people all showcasing their talent and or just having a good time.

Here are two young ladies I met while out enjoying the Noda scene.

Relaxed and Care-free are the exact words to describe not only their mannerism but their style. I spotted them just casually hanging out. When I asked to take their picture they agreed and casually carried on what they were doing. I loved it, it was very natural; what more can you ask for.

Both wore very simple outfits with light details. No make-up and hair as if they just woke up. This look worked for these girls.

  • Classic denim shorts!
No extravagant jewelry or accessories and it still works because it gives such a genuine feel to the person who is wearing it.
Look at the posture of both females …everything just flows.

The trend of socks with shoes tops of f the look !

Both girls displayed effortless looks that I like.

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

Share Your Thoughts!

