Hera Nyx

Fashion is more than just a glamorous lifestyle!

Off to Class (UNC Charlotte)

Leave a comment

A few months ago I went out to the UNC Charlotte campus and met this young lady on her way to class.

Immediately I was drawn to her because I like the way she carried herself. She appeared very comfortable and walked with confidence.

Check out the different elements to her fit:

I like the combination of a pink top with red bottoms and how she slightly separated the colors with a white shirt.  The eye-let pattern in the top allows the pink to come off a little subtle which smooths out the overall look.

I also like the addition of the scarf being tucked in the neckline; Doing this eliminates the need to add a necklace, although combining a short one that falls in the middle of the chest, or a long one would work as well.

It gets even better, zipper details at the bottom of her pants.

.

Handmade scarf!

Author: Hera Nyx

You can call me Hera for short. I would describe myself as a free spirit, eccentric, wild flower; lover of fashion, art, and everything in between. My mind is filled with soooo many ideas…it gets kind of crazy up there. I’m working on perfecting the translation, but sometimes I wish I could just take a snap-shot of my visions instead. I’m all for trial and error though. It makes life thrilling. You know… taking risks, succeeding,trying, and failing, with intentions to be better. All in all I feel good about where I am in life. I’m sure of myself. Like Janelle Monae said, “I feel myself truly becoming the fearless person I have dreamt of being.”

Share Your Thoughts!

